We travel, work for the Lord, and try to have as much fun as possible…

Flight 93 Memorial…

pa06

Circumstances beyond our control has found us in Pennsylvania. So, being ahead of schedule, we stopped by the new memorial. It was a very solemn experience….

pa02

I found this to be one of most interesting displays, with the flight information and cockpit voice recording…

pa03

This panel showed the amount of air traffic over the United States, around 4500 aircraft that had to be landed…

pa04pa01pa07pa05

4 responses

  1. Comments don’t seem to work for me on your blog, but I will attempt once more to leave one.

    I firmly believe this flight was shot down by the US military and the “let’s roll” narrative encouraged to boost US citizen’s morale and negate the chance of massive lawsuits. I think the government, forced with a tough decision, probably figured many more lives would be lost than just those on the aircraft, and I think they were right. Tough choice, but correct choice.

    Evidence for my view? Lots, but primarily the debris field was scattered over several miles. This is indicative of a shoot down, not a dive into the ground.

    September 24, 2016 at 2:10 pm

    • Sorry Todd, it is probably my fault. I have a love/hate relationship with this blog. Funny you should bring this up (shot down), because some friends asked me if I thought it would have been shot down. This caused me to ponder if in that period of time, the government could have scrambled an alert bird to intercept it in time…

      September 27, 2016 at 2:54 pm

      • I could say more about this Dave, but best to probably leave it for face to face conversation. I am looking at about 13 more months here in the sandbox before I pull the plug for good. Lord willing, we can get together then.

        September 27, 2016 at 3:12 pm

      • I am really looking forward to spending some time with you…

        September 29, 2016 at 11:22 pm

Leave a Reply

